01-22-15

I was working in an office at a desk, but I was processing specimen. It seems like I may have also been watching tv or something, there was a large monitor in front of my desk and I believe there was another desk across the room. I came across a specimen that was a tall thin lithium heparin tube and although it was filled more than halfway with blood, there was no plasma. There was also a swab that had been packaged and sent with it. For some reason I thought the plasma might be on the swab, so I wanted to call the client and confirm what they wanted done. I checked the name on the paperwork and it was my brother. I called my brother directly and asked him what he went to the doctor for and if he knew what they were wanting tested. He explained a procedure that they did that sounded really strange. Something like spraying the plasma onto a wound. I told him I had never heard of that before. He said that once you start testing positive for weird things that they do all kinds of different tests. I asked him what he tested positive for and it was some kind of respiratory thing and he told me they were still trying to figure out everything wrong with him, but he felt like his leukemia was coming back. This upset me a lot and we talked for a little bit longer and then I went to find Nikki to ask her what to do with the specimen because it didn’t seem they sent enough. She recommended a course of action and I went back to my office. I was really upset by the news from my brother and I was trying not to cry. Kevin and another guy were going into the supply closet that was just to the right of my office and some other people were walking through the area so I was really trying not to cry at work. Later I was at my parent’s house and we were talking to Charlie over Facetime or Skype and the boys were playing basketball. Somehow they had the camera right over the basket and Charlie was throwing Connor to Colin, who somehow could lift him up to the basket and then he would hang there. My alarm went off and I woke up, but I fell back asleep and dreamt some more. I think I am back in that same office and Jeff G was there, or perhaps I was talking to him on that giant monitor. He was talking to me about something work related and then he told me he was emailing me my airline tickets. I think I left directly from work because I only had a backpack. I was walking through the airport and a man was flirting with me. I liked his accent so we talked as we walked. He was speaking English but he threw in the word “homme” into a sentence, I looked at him and said “you are French?” he smiled and declared loudly that I was the sexiest girl in the airport, I was kind of embarrassed, but laughed it off. We came to an escalator that went down, there was a sign on it that said passports required beyond this point, I did not have my passport so we had to part ways. I turned around and was walking the other way and then remembered I need a passport to go to Canada. I also realized I have no idea when my flight leaves or where my boarding passes are. I look in my backpack and there is a bunch of papers and things in it but I eventually find my passport and boarding pass. I go into the gate and everyone is seated amphitheater style and drinking coffee. There is a tall Asian woman passing out coffee with whip cream or without. I take a seat next to Rachel that I knew in middle school, she asks Heidi if she will bring a coffee for me. We were talking and play flirting and I ran my finger down her arm and she said she wasn’t sure how to respond to that. She pulled a riding crop out of her bag and was saying something, but I don’t remember what she said. I was like “whoa now, you need to calm down!” I don’t remember so much being on the plane, but I do remember being in France. It seems like I was talking to Magni on the phone about something, maybe just letting him know I was there. I remember being outside of a music venue, investigating something. But that is all I remember.

Leave a comment